Congratulations to this year’s 2023 LBA Award winners. Please join us on Thursday, November 16 for the Annual LBA Membership Appreciation & Awards Luncheon as we thank and recognize members from the Louisville legal community. Click here to view pricing and registration or contact Marisa Motley, or (502) 583-5314.

Judge of the Year

Hon. Mitchell L. Perry

Jefferson Circuit Court, Div. 3

Justice Martin E. Johnstone Special Recognition Award

Amy D. Cubbage

Tachau Meek PLC

Judge Benjamin F. Shobe Civility & Professionalism Award

David A. Lambertus

Attorney at Law

Daniel M. Alvarez Champion for Justice Award

Shannon R. Fauver

Fauver Law Office, PLLC

Paul G. Tobin Pro Bono Service Award

Ken J. Mudd

Access Justice

Robert & Frank E. Haddad Jr. Young Lawyer Award

Melina Hettiaratchi,

Attorney at Law

LBA Committee of the Year

Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service

Abigale Green, Chair

Grossman Green PLLC

Section of the Year

Labor & Employment Section

Aaron T. Vance, Chair

Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Rudy J. Ellis, Vice-Chair

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Judge Richard A. Revell Family Law Award

Emily A. Logan

Legal Aid Society