Join the Louisville Bar Association as we recognize members from the Louisville legal community. In addition to honoring this year's award winners, the LBA will be thanking our members who have given their time and talents to help your bar association provide services to the community and beyond. 


Click here to register for this year's luncheon. Please RSVP no later than Thursday, October 27.


Congratulations to the 2022 LBA Award winners:


Judge of the Year

Hon. Charles L. Cunningham Jr.

Justice Martin E. Johnstone Special Recognition Award

Margaret E. Keane

Judge Benjamin F. Shobe Civility & Professionalism Award

Lee E. Sitlinger, Jr.

Daniel M. Alvarez Champion for Justice Award

Ellie Kerstetter (posthumously)

Robert & Frank E. Haddad Young Lawyer Award

Natalie Johnson

Section of the Year

Family Law Section

Macauley J. Campbell, Chair

James K. Murphy, Vice Chair

Committee of the Year

Summer Law Institute

Jim Wagoner

Scott Burroughs

Gavel Award

Bonnie Feldkamp

The Courier Journal