D. Scott Furkin Executive Director

Implements Louisville Bar Association and Louisville Bar Foundation programs and policies; employs and oversees staff; develops strategic plan; serves as liaison to other bar associations and community.

E: sfurkin@loubar.org

Lisa Anspach Continuing Legal Education Director

Oversees marketing and programming of CLE programs; serves as staff liaison for CLE Committee and LBA sections.

E: lanspach@loubar.org

Jenny Bencomo Communications Coordinator

Oversees association communications, including Bar Briefs, eBriefs, media/public relations, website content, social media, Judicial Evaluation, Judicial Poll, and Pictorial Roster advertising; serves as staff liaison for Communications Committee.

E: jbencomo@loubar.org

Sonja Brent Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Oversees operations for the Attorney's Room, including processing access cards; coordinates reservations for Bar Center use and plans special events; meets and greets visitors; maintains office supplies; manages switchboard; assists the Executive Director; supports Placement Service Director, and assists other departments as necessary.

E: sbrent@loubar.org

Jenny Dickey Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service Assistant

Serves as a facilitator between potential clients and attorneys; matches client requests with enrolled attorneys and maintains database.

E: jdickey@loubar.org

Debby Dye Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service Director

Oversees Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service, including attorney membership, staff supervision, referral calls, and marketing. Serves as a facilitator between potential clients and attorneys; matches client requests with enrolled attorneys; and maintains database. Serves as staff liaison for KLRS Committee.

E: ddye@loubar.org

David Jacobs Continuing Legal Education Coordinator

Handles administrative duties for CLE seminars, including preparing course materials, handling course registration, coordinating room set-up, and distributing CLE credit forms; schedules section meetings; distributes section meeting notices; orders lunches and oversees catering.

E: djacobs@loubar.org

Kimberly Kasey Graphic Designer

In-house graphic designer; works on LBA communications, including Bar Briefs, Pictorial Roster and other projects; handles classified ads and display advertising for Bar Briefs; assists other departments as necessary.

E: kkasey@loubar.org

Michael Lewellen Accountant

Manages computer system; maintains accounting records; prepares financial statements, budgets, and dues invoices; processes deposits and payments.

E: mlewellen@loubar.org

Kate Lindsay Pro Bono/Public Service Director

Coordinates pro bono activities and programs; identifies pro bono opportunities and seeks out volunteer attorneys; provides information about projects to LBA's membership; serves as staff liaison to the Louisville Pro Bono Consortium.

E: klindsay@loubar.org

David Mohr Placement Services Director

Manages the Placement Services Division, whereby he pre-screen's applicants and matches them to the staffing needs of the member firms; acts as a liason between the area's college legal programs and the support staff needs of the legal community.

E: dmohr@loubar.org

Marisa Motley Membership Services Director

Manages membership recruitment and retention; manages membership records and database; records dues payments; directs membership benefit provider program and develops sponsorship packages; coordinates weekly e-briefs; serves as staff liaison for Member Services Committee.

E: mmotley@loubar.org

Bill Schneider Louisville Bar Foundation Executive Director

Implements Louisville Bar Association and Louisville Bar Foundation programs and policies; employs and oversees staff; develops strategic plan; serves as liaison to other bar associations and community.

E: wschneider@loubar.org