A tremendous benefit of membership in the Louisville Bar Association is the opportunity to join one or more of the practice-related sections. The LBA offers 20 sections covering a wide range of specialty areas.

Section chairs and vice-chairs are responsible for coordinating regular meetings, continuing legal education (CLE) seminars, section contributions to the LBA's monthly publication Bar Briefs, and at least one service project per year.

The following is a list of the 2023 Section Chairs and Vice-Chairs:

Help Needed! We are currently filling positions for 2024 sections leadership. If you are interested in filling any of the below vacant positions, please contact Lisa Anspach at lanspach@loubar.org (502) 583-5314.

Click HERE to view the 2024 LBA Section Chair Responsibilities. 




Administrative Law Position Available Position Available
ADR/Mediation Larry R. Church Dana M. Eberle-Peay
Appellate Position Available Position Available

Jan C. Morris

Charity S. Bird

Brian R. Pollock

Hon. Alan C. Stout

Corporate Law Ryan G. Stevens Maci B. Followell
Criminal Law Gillian Urbaniak William H. Brammel, Jr.
Environmental Law Position Available Position Available
Family Law Melanie Hettiaratchi Kimberly Withers Daleure
Federal Practice Jessica R. C. Malloy Zachary M. VanVactor
Health Law Position Available Position Available
Human Rights Law A. Holland (Holly) Houston Lucas Taylor
In-House Counsel Position Available Position Available
Intellectual Property Position Available Position Available
Labor & Employment Rudy J. Ellis, III Marianna Melendez
Litigation Michelle C. Fox Keanna Cohen
Probate & Estate Matthew H. Burnett Monica B. Davidson
Public Interest Law Position Available Position Available
Real Estate Abigail Fargen Riley Ashley K. Russell
Solo & Small Practice James Craig Meryem Kahloon
Taxation Arthur E. White, III

Helen V. Cooper

H. Collier Clay

Tort & Insurance Practice  Brian R. Dettman  Position Available
Young Lawyers Al'Lisha Hanserd

Jenny Beth Willis

Jackson Rice

Section chairs and vice-chairs must be active members of the LBA. If you are interested in filling a position, please contact Lisa Anspach or call (502) 583-5314.



Position Available


Caitlin Rieser