HOMELinksContact UsHelp
2012 LBA Award Recipients

We will present awards to the following 2012 recipients at our annual Bench & Bar Dinner on Thursday, January 24. Please join us in congratulating these worthy individuals for their distinguished efforts!

Judge of the Year
Hon. Lisabeth Hughes Abramson

Justice Martin E. Johnstone Special Recognition Award
Thomas M. Williams

Distinguished Service Award
Hon. A. C. McKay Chauvin
Patrick W. Michael

Judge Benjamin F. Shobe Civility & Professionalism Award
Margaret E. Keane

Paul G. Tobin Pro Bono Service Award
University of Louisville Law Clinic
Shelley M. Santry, Director

Judge Richard A. Revell Family Law Practitioner Award
Tara W. Hagerty

Frank E. Haddad Jr. Young Lawyer Award
Lauren L. Knopf

Gavel Award
Cary Stemle
Louisville Magazine

Committee of the Year
Leadership Academy Steering Committee
Jonathan S. Ricketts, Chair

Section of the Year
Environmental Law Section
Susan L. Hamilton, Chair

Young Lawyers Section
R. Sean Deskins, Chair

Copyright Louisville Bar Association. All rights reserved. Use of this Web site assumes acceptance of the Terms of Use.