HOMELinksContact UsHelp
Louisville Bar Association
600 West Main Street, Suite 110
Louisville, KY 40202-4917
phone: (502) 583-5314 | fax: (502) 583-4113
e-mail: admin@loubar.org

Louisville Bar Association Staff

D. Scott Furkin, Executive Director
Implements Louisville Bar Association and Louisville Bar Foundation programs and policies; employs and oversees staff; develops strategic plan; serves as liaison to other bar associations and community.
E-mail:
sfurkin@loubar.org

Michael W. Lewellen, Accountant
Manages computer system; maintains accounting records; prepares financial statements, budgets, and dues invoices; processes deposits and payments.
E-mail: mlewellen@loubar.org

Sonja Brent, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
Coordinates operations for the Attorneys' Room, including processing access
cards; coordinates Bar Center reservations; meets and greets visitors; manages switchboard; assists the Executive Director; supports Placement Service Director, and assists other departments as necessary.
E-mail: sbrent@loubar.org

Lisa Anspach, Continuing Legal Education Director
Oversees marketing and programming of CLE programs; serves as staff liaison for CLE Committee and LBA sections.
E-mail: lanspach@loubar.org

David Jacobs, Continuing Legal Education Coordinator
Handles administrative duties for CLE seminars, including preparing course materials, handling course registration, coordinating room set-up, and distributing CLE credit forms; schedules section meetings; distributes section meeting notices; orders lunches and oversees catering.
E-mail: djacobs@loubar.org

Marisa Motley, Membership Services Director
Manages membership recruitment and retention; manages membership records and database; records dues payments; directs membership benefit provider program and develops sponsorship packages; coordinates weekly e-briefs; serves as staff liaison for Member Services Committee.
E-mail: mmotley@loubar.org

Kate Lindsay, Pro Bono Director
Coordinates pro bono activities and programs; identifies pro bono opportunities and seeks out volunteer attorneys; provides information about projects to LBA's membership; serves as staff liaison to the Louisville Pro Bono Consortium.
E-mail: klindsay@loubar.org

Debby Dye, Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service Director
Oversees Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service, including attorney membership, staff supervision, referral calls, and marketing. Serves as a facilitator between potential clients and attorneys; matches client requests with enrolled attorneys; and maintains database. Serves as staff liaison for KLRS Committee.
E-mail: ddye@loubar.org

Ariane Rosenblatt, Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service Assistant
Serves as a facilitator between potential clients and attorneys; matches client requests with enrolled attorneys and maintains database.
E-mail: arosenblatt@loubar.org

Jenny Dickey, Kentucky Lawyer Referral Service Assistant
Serves as a facilitator between potential clients and attorneys; matches client requests with enrolled attorneys and maintains database.
E-mail: jdickey@loubar.org

Kimberly Kasey, Graphic Designer
In-house graphic designer; works on LBA communications, including Bar Briefs, Pictorial Roster, and other projects; handles classified ads and display advertising for Bar Briefs; assists other departments as necessary.
E-mail: kkasey@loubar.org

Jenny Bencomo, Communications Coordinator
Manages communications and public relations for the association, including: Bar Briefs, website content, social media, Judicial Evaluation, Judicial Poll, Pictorial Roster advertising, and media relations; serves as staff liaison for Communications Committee.
E-mail: jbencomo@loubar.org

Copyright Louisville Bar Association. All rights reserved. Use of this Web site assumes acceptance of the Terms of Use.